Tricky Twenty-Two

A sassy and hilarious mystery of crime on campus

Tricky Twenty-Two

Something big is brewing in Trenton, New Jersey, and it could blow at any minute... Stephanie Plum faces her toughest case yet in Tricky Twenty-Two, the thrilling and witty twenty-second adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Lee Child. Raves for Evanovich's bestselling series: 'Stephanie Plum in ass-kicking form... utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary fiction' (GQ Magazine); 'Hot and sassy' (The Boston Herald). Stephanie Plum might not be the world's greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she's being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), unofficial student leader, has been arrested for beating up the dean of students at Kiltman College. Gobbles has missed his court date and gone into hiding. People have seen him on campus, but no one will talk. Things just aren't adding up, and Stephanie can't shake the feeling that something funny is going on at the college. As much as people love Gobbles, they hate Doug Linken. When Linken is gunned down in his backyard, the list of possible murder suspects is long. The only people who care about finding Linken's killer are Trenton cop Joe Morelli, who has been assigned the case, security expert Ranger, who was hired to protect Linken, and Stephanie, who has her eye on a cash prize and hopefully has some tricks up her sleeve... What readers are saying about Tricky Twenty-Two: 'Great humour mixed with a bit of excitement and tension' 'As per usual a laugh out loud read, plenty of twists and intrigue to keep the pages turning' 'Love these books. The usual suspects involved with their supreme banter'

Look Alive Twenty-Five

Look Alive Twenty-Five

The No. 1 New York Times Bestseller A thrilling and fast-paced mystery in the much-loved Stephanie Plum series from No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich. Raves for Evanovich's novels: 'Romantic and gripping' (Good Housekeeping); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times); 'A laugh-out-loud page-turner' (Heat). There's nothing like a good deli, and the Red River Deli in Trenton is one of the best. World-famous for its pastrami, coleslaw, and for its disappearing managers. Over the last month, three have vanished from the face of the earth, and the only clue in each case is one shoe that's been left behind. The police are baffled. Lula is convinced that it's a case of alien abduction. Whatever it is, they'd better figure out what's going on before they lose their new manager, Ms. Stephanie Plum. Celebrate Stephanie Plum's silver anniversary as she faces the toughest puzzle of her career in the twenty-fifth entry in Janet Evanovich's #1 New York Times bestselling series.

Curious Minds

Curious Minds

A New York Times bestseller CURIOUS MINDS by No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich and screenwriter Phoef Sutton is a must-read thriller for fans of the Stephanie Plum mysteries including ONE FOR THE MONEY and TRICKY TWENTY-TWO. They couldn't be less compatible, but they make a great team... Emerson Knight is introverted, eccentric, and has little-to-no sense of social etiquette. Good thing he's also brilliant, rich and (some people might say) handsome. Riley Moon has just graduated from Harvard. Her assertive (some people might say aggressive) spitfire attitude has helped land a dream job at Blane-Grunwald bank. At least, Riley Moon thinks it's her dream job until she is given her first assignment: babysitting Emerson Knight. An inquiry about missing Knight money leads to a missing man, missing gold and a life-and-death race across the country. Through the streets of Washington D.C., and down into the underground vault of the Federal Reserve in New York City, an evil plan is exposed. A plan so sinister that only a megalomaniac could think it up, and only the unlikely duo of the irrepressibly charming Emerson Knight and the tenacious Riley Moon could hope to stop it...

Smokin' Seventeen

A Stephanie Plum Novel

Smokin' Seventeen

Where there’s smoke there’s fire, and no one knows this better than New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum. Dead bodies are showing up in shallow graves on the empty construction lot of Vincent Plum Bail Bonds. No one is sure who the killer is, or why the victims have been offed, but what is clear is that Stephanie’s name is on the killer’s list. Short on time to find evidence proving the killer’s identity, Stephanie faces further complications when her family and friends decide that it’s time for her to choose between her longtime off-again-on-again boyfriend, Trenton cop Joe Morelli, and the bad boy in her life, security expert Ranger. Stephanie’s mom is encouraging Stephanie to dump them both and choose a former high school football star who’s just returned to town. Stephanie’s sidekick, Lula, is encouraging Stephanie to have a red-hot boudoir “bake-off.” And Grandma Bella, Morelli’s old-world grandmother, is encouraging Stephanie to move to a new state when she puts “the eye” on Stephanie. With a cold-blooded killer after her, a handful of hot men, and a capture list that includes a dancing bear and a senior citizen vampire, Stephanie’s life looks like it’s about to go up in smoke. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg's The Heist.

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Hardcore Twenty-Four

Janet Evanovich's No. 1 New York Times bestselling sleuth Stephanie Plum returns in her latest captivating thriller where mutilated corpses litter the streets of New Jersey. Headless bodies have started appearing across town in Trenton, New Jersey. At first, it's just corpses from a funeral home and the morgue that have had the heads removed. Then a homeless man is murdered and dumped behind a church. Stephanie Plum knows that she's the only one with a prayer of catching this killer. If that's not enough, Diesel's back in town. The six-foot-tall, blond-haired hunk accepts no limits - that includes locked doors, closed windows and underwear. Trenton's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, isn't pleased at his arrival, nor is Ranger, the high-powered security consultant with his own plans for Stephanie. Jersey's favourite bounty hunter is stuck in the middle with more questions than answers. Who is behind the startling epidemic of mutilated corpses? And is the enigmatic Diesel's sudden appearance a coincidence or the cause of recent deadly events?

Turbo Twenty-Three

Turbo Twenty-Three

A killer is out to make sure someone gets his just desserts... Stephanie Plum has a lot on her plate as she goes undercover in an ice-cream factory in Turbo Twenty-Three, the laugh-out-loud adventure by No. 1 bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The Stephanie Plum series is perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Lee Child. Raves for the Stephanie Plum series: 'Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour' (Daily Mail); 'Utterly delightful' (Cosmopolitan); 'As smart and sassy as high-gloss wet paint' (Time Out). Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum has been on countless crime scenes, but this is definitely a first. Her fleeing target has left behind a truck loaded with ice cream and a dead body - frozen solid and covered in chocolate. As fate would have it, Stephanie's mentor Ranger needs her to go undercover at the ice cream factory to find out who's killing employees. It's going to be hard for Stephanie to keep her hands off all that ice cream, and even harder for her to keep her hands off Ranger. It's also going to be hard to explain to Trenton's hottest cop, Joe Morelli, why she is spending late nights with Ranger... What readers are saying about Turbo Twenty-Three: 'Another fabulous read by Janet Evanovich. I couldn't put it down' 'Fast-paced, smart and sassy, just how I like Stephanie Plum to be' 'Just as hilarious and fresh as the first'

To The Nines

An action-packed mystery with laughs and cunning twists

To The Nines

The hunt is on - but this time Stephanie's the prey... Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is on the chase of her life in To The Nines, the ninth hilarious crime adventure in the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of JD Robb and Sue Grafton. Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' (Heat); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Stephanie Plum has a visa absconder to find or her whole bonds office is in jeopardy. The train for the missing fugitive leads from the New Jersey Turnpike, to the Las Vegas strip, to a group of killers who are giving new meaning to the word 'hunter'... Stephanie could use some back up on this case, but her incredibly hot mentor, Ranger, has been 'asked' never to come back to Vegas. And when it comes to her cop boyfriend, Joe Morelli, sometimes it's better to let what happens in Vegas stay in Vegas. What readers are saying about To The Nines: 'The pace of this book is amazing. There is something significant happening on almost every page' 'Janet Evanovich is a master creator of personalities, and the characters of Stephanie Plum, Lula and the irrepressible Grandma Mazur are works of art' 'Once again Janet Evanovich has brought humorous delights to us with this enriching funny ninth book of her Stephanie Plum novels'

Twenty-two Foreigners in Funny Shorts

The Intelligent Fan's Guide to Soccer and World Cup '94

Twenty-two Foreigners in Funny Shorts

A guide to the 1994 World Cup traces the history of soccer, details each World Cup finals since 1930, discusses the growth of U.S. soccer, and profiles the twenty-four teams that have qualified

Tricky Grammar, Grade 3

Tricky Grammar, Grade 3

Take a unique approach to grammar instruction using Tricky Grammar for grade 3. This 128-page book balances high-interest, cross-curricular text with a traditional, rules-based approach to grammar. Students love following a host of grammar gremlins, who point out each trick, trap, and technicality of grammar, through the activities. This book includes a skills index, pretests and posttests, review pages, a reference page, a glossary, and reproducibles. It aligns with state, national, and Canadian provincial standards.

Emperor and Clown

A Man of His Word

Emperor and Clown

A princess and a stableboy? It sounds like the worst sort of hackneyed formula romance. Think again, for A MAN OF HIS WORD may well be the most original fantasy you ever read. The magic is unique and applied in unexpected ways, some of which the late Lester del Rey admitted he had not met in fifty years as writer and editor. The world itself is unique - there are no humans in Pandemia, only imps, elves, gnomes, jotnar, and many more, all of whom you will recognize as "human". EMPEROR AND CLOWN With Inos married to the wrong man and Rap dying in a dungeon, obviously the cause is hopeless. Only Aunt Kade refuses to admit defeat...