Seventh Son

Tales of Alvin maker

Seventh Son

From the primal depth's of the world's greatest myths comes this gripping fantasy of a boy, born to be a Maker, whose dangerous journey towards knowledge and power makes history ... Amid the deep woods where the Red Man still holds sway, a very special child is born. Young Alvin is the seventh son, and such a boy is destined to become great - perhaps even a man with the enormous powers of a Maker. But even in the loving safety of his home, dark forces reach out to destroy him. Somewhere out there is a power that will do anything to prevent him growing up ... More information on this book and others can be found on the Orbit website at www.orbitbooks.co.uk

Seventh Son

The Spook's Apprentice Film Tie-in

Seventh Son

'Someone has to stand against the dark. And you're the only one who can.' For years, the local Spook has been keeping the County safe from evil. Now his time is coming to an end, but who will take over? Many apprentices have tried . . . Some floundered, some fled, some failed to stay alive. Just one boy is left. Thomas Ward. He is the last hope. But does he stand a chance against Mother Malkin, the most dangerous witch in the County?

 Seventh Son

 Seventh Son

Jaxon is the seventh son of a seventh son. He WAS an apprentice wizard - until he made a huge mess and was banished by his master, Wizard Argus. A year later, travelling with Smokey, a troublemaking young dragon, he finds out someone is putting up wanted posters of him. Who wants him and why? Jaxon finds that someone is stealing magic and if they aren't stopped the world will begin to fall apart. Only the desert witch can help!

The Last Apprentice: Fury of the Seventh Son

The Last Apprentice: Fury of the Seventh Son

The thirteenth—and final—book in the internationally bestselling fantasy adventure series that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture Seventh Son. Finally, Tom Ward, the spook's last apprentice, will confront the Fiend for the last time. A stunning conclusion to the acclaimed series! Tom Ward has battled boggarts, ghasts, witches, dark gods, and the most terrifying creatures to roam the earth. He's allied with the witch assassin Grimalkin, with a powerful boggart, and with Alice . . . the young witch who is also his true love. And he has kept one step ahead of the Fiend, the most evil being in the world. Now he will vanquish the Fiend once and for all. But it will require a terrible sacrifice: not everyone Tom cares about will survive the final battle. The Last Apprentice series is soon to be a major motion picture, Seventh Son, starring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes, Alicia Vikander, Kit Harington, Olivia Williams, Antje Traue, Djimon Hounsou, and Julianne Moore as Mother Malkin. It's a suspenseful thrill ride that's "spine-tingling" (Publishers Weekly) and "anything but tame" (Horn Book). But don't read it after dark!

The Seventh Son

A Unique Portrait of Richard III

The Seventh Son

A superb historical novel about Richard III, the notorious hunchback king whose burial site was recently uncovered, which will appeal to fans of Josephine Tey's THE DAUGHTER OF TIME, Philippa Gregory's THE KINGMAKER'S DAUGHTER, and readers of Hilary Mantel. At the heart of this stunning novel is the complex human being known to history as Richard III, a king whose reign is darkened by the murder of the young Princes in the Tower, but who also found a touching love with the woman he married, and possessed immense courage. As goes the old adage 'history is written by the victors', so Richard III's own story was corrupted by the spokesman of the Tudor regime, William Shakespeare. And yet here is a man who inspired loyalty and hatred in almost equal measure, until at last the implacable enmity of one woman brought about his downfall. In this classic novel, the paradox of England's most enigmatic king is vividly brought to life. It is a family drama in the grand tradition, a tale of brother against brother, cousin against cousin, of love, hate and intrigue, of women inescapably entangled in the fates of their men, and of a mystery that has exercised people's minds for more than five hundred years.

Seventh Son and Red Prophet

Seventh Son and Red Prophet

From Orson Scott Card, the New York Times author of Ender's Game, comes an unforgettable story about young Alvin Maker: the seventh son of a seventh son. Born into an alternative frontier America where life is hard and folk magic is real, Alvin is gifted with the power. He must learn to use his gift wisely. But dark forces are arrayed against Alvin, and only a young girl with second sight can protect him. Collected here in one volume, the first two books in the Alvin Maker series, Seventh Son and Red Prophet. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

The Legend of the Seventh Son

The Legend of the Seventh Son

Once upon a time ... a legend was born in Ireland. It was said, the seventh son of a seventh son would have magical healing power. The power was to be used to help others. Can you imagine what your life would be like if it was you? This is the story of one man's journey ...

The Last Apprentice: Seventh Son

Book 1 and

The Last Apprentice: Seventh Son

Book 1 and Book 2 of the best-selling fantasy adventure series that inspired the forthcoming major motion picture Seventh Son! Read Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, in one volume! A major motion picture phenomenon and an international bestseller, The Last Apprentice will haunt you—and terrify you—and keep you coming back for more. This volume includes Book 1, Revenge of the Witch, and Book 2, Curse of the Bane, of the Last Apprentice series. Only the Spook has the knowledge and skill to face ghosts, bind witches, and bargain with boggarts. Now he needs an apprentice—Tom Ward, who is the seventh son of a seventh son. Other apprentices have come before. All have failed, or fled, or died. Will Tom learn what they could not? Can he trust anyone, even his one true love? He will find out—and soon, for the dark is getting powerful, and the Spook's time has come. Will Tom survive to carry on his master's battle? Will he be the Last Apprentice? Soon to be a major motion picture, Seventh Son, starring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes, Alicia Vikander, Kit Harington, Olivia Williams, Antje Traue, Djimon Hounsou and Julianne Moore as Mother Malkin. The Last Apprentice series is "tantalizingly creepy" (Publishers Weekly), and "anything but tame" (Horn Book). But don't read it after dark!

The Seventh Son

The Thought and Writings of W.E.B. Du Bois

The Seventh Son