Rumour Has It

A feel-good romance novel filled with wit and warmth

Rumour Has It

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly's not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond. 'The characters are so funny and the sub-plots are written with such a light touch' Telegraph When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she's arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in - she's just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas. Jack is irresistible... and he's got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn't want to be just another notch on anyone's bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible - or is she running away from the love of her life? What readers are saying about Rumour Has It: 'From the first page, the characterisation was outstanding and the writing strong - so warm and funny and easy to read. Definitely five star fiction' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'Once again [Jill Mansell] had me enthralled with her wit and humour, so much so I couldn't put it down! A brilliant author' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'The characters are beautifully written to add flavour and interest to this lovely story. This is real curl up in front of the fire reading' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Rumour Has It

The absorbing and irresistible romance!

Rumour Has It

The fourth in the sexy, heartwarming Animal Magnetism series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Cedar Ridge and Lucky Harbor series. Fans of Bella Andre, Robyn Carr and Rachel Gibson will adore these romances with Jill's irresistible combination of humour and romance. Special Ops soldier Griffin Reid doesn't exactly have happy memories of growing up in Sunshine, Idaho. But when he returns to recovering from a war injury, he finds comfort in the last person he'd expect. Teacher Kate Evans harbours dreams of graduate school and a happily-ever-after, desperate to break out of the monotony of Sunshine. Luckily, a certain sexy man has just come back into her life. Until now, Griffin has seen Kate as simply his little sister's friend. But as they both attempt to forge their paths, they must decide if their passionate connection can turn into something more lasting... Want more sexy, fun romance? Return to Sunshine, Idaho for more of the captivating Animal Magnetism series, visit spellbinding Lucky Harbor or take a trip to Cedar Ridge's unforgettable Colorado Mountains in Jill's other bestselling series.

Girl Heart Boy: Rumour Has It

Girl Heart Boy: Rumour Has It

Extra X-rated scenes exclusively available in this ebook edition! Real love. Real lives. The real thing . . . Girl Heart Boy is the irresistible new romantic series for teens, combining the romance of The OC with the realism of Skins and the sexiness of E L James' Fifty Shades of Grey - for a teen audience. Girl Heart Boy is perfect for fans of Twilight and the Hunger Games looking for their next must-have read. Four girls, three boys, turning 18. Get set to follow their eventful final year at school . . . Adam is Cass's boyfriend. Jack is in love with Cass. Rich is hiding a secret. But what about Ash? Ashley has no secrets. She's a player and everyone knows it. When gorgeous Dylan doesn't seem interested, she pretends not to mind - but behind her playful facade, does Ashley really want something more? Immerse yourself in the stories and engage with the characters through our books, ebooks and online webisodes. Fall in love with Girl Heart Boy at facebook/GirlHeartBoy. About the author: Ali Cronin is a British author with wide experience writing for young adults in print and online. She cut her teeth on Bliss, Sugar and J17 magazines, then became producer of the BBC's website for teens, before leaving to write full-time. Girl Heart Boy is her first book series.

Rumor Has It

Rumor Has It

"Fire meets ice when a Yankee heartthrob falls for a resistant proper Southern belle determined to guard her heart in this contemporary romance"--

Plain Jane

Plain Jane

Plain Jane is the story of a forty something wife and mother who has kept a secret from her family for almost seven years. Jane has forever considered herself to be plain. Her BFF Gaby is the exact opposite. Following a night of countless margaritas, Jane and Gaby make a secret pact because that’s what friends are for. Now Jane has less than a week to tell her family what she has done. The secret is revealed over a four and a half hour time period while Jane is running a marathon. The story is told in Jane’s head. Each chapter begins with a song that Jane is listening to while running. The lyrics tie into the secret and many other stories that Jane tells about Gaby, her family, and mostly herself. Keep moving Jane! You can do this! This is Jane’s running mantra throughout the book. The physical and emotional journey of running a marathon is continuously felt. Jane’s sixty-four songs are listed at the end of the book. It is a great playlist for those that run a ten minute mile like Jane.

Where Does it Hurt?

What the Junior Doctor did next

Where Does it Hurt?

'Treats a grim subject with warmth and self-deprecating good humour ... equally enlightening sequel' Daily Mail The sequel to the bestselling Trust Me, I'm a (Junior) Doctor. The junior doctor is back, but working on the streets for the Phoenix Outreach Project. Unfortunately, his first year in a hospital hasn't quite prepared him for it ... He's into his second year of medicine, but this time Max is out of the wards and onto the streets, working for the Phoenix Outreach Project. Fuelled by tea and more enthusiasm than experience, he attempts to locate and treat a wide and colourful range of patients that somehow his first year on the wards didn't prepare him for . . . from Molly the 80-year-old drugs mule and God in a Tesco car park, to middle-class mums addicted to appearances and pain killers in equal measure. His friends don't approve of the turn his career is taking, his mother is worried and the public spit at him, but Max is determined to make a difference. Despite warnings that miracles are rare, and that not everyone's life can be turned around, Max is still surprised by those that can be saved. Funny, touching and uplifting, Max goes from innocence to experience via dustbin-shopping-trips without ever losing his humanity.

The Ultimate Revenge

The Ultimate Revenge

"I will annihilate your world. As you destroyed mine." For over a decade Nicandro Santos, heir to a legendary diamond legacy, has lived with one unrelenting purpose: to infiltrate the ultraprestigious Q Virtus gentleman's club and bring it, and its leader, Zeus, down. What he doesn't know is that Olympia Merisi, the daughter of his enemy, is now in charge. Olympia has her own reasons for wanting to keep Nicandro close, and she will stop at nothing to protect what's hers. But what happens when the battle lines between them blur and they enter more dangerous—sensual—territory?