Not Another Bad Date

A deliciously romantic rom-com

Not Another Bad Date

Not Another Bad Date is a deliciously romantic rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. They say that opposites attract...which might explain why sexy, successful Adele Harris is such a loser-magnet! Frankly, she attracts so many weridos and nut-jobs that she's beginning to think that she's cursed. And it's about to get worse. When Adele heads home to Cedar Creek, Texas, she runs into her first-ever bad date - the delicious Zach - and it seems he wants a second chance. Like she'd ever let him (big ol' drop-dead-gorgeous him) near her heart again. Uh-huh. No way. Ain't never gonna happen... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, I'm In No Mood For Love and Tangled Up In You.

In Bed with the Beast

In Bed with the Beast

A tale as old as time: she needs a place to stay, he's a grump with a secret and an extra room...can love find a way? Meet the Naughty Princess Club, a series from USA Today bestselling author Tara Sivec that brings readers to Fairytale Lane and the hilarity—and romance—that three women fall into once they decide to strut their stuff and bring on their own happily ever after. Living in her overprotective dad’s basement, shy Belle lives her life through books. Being a part of the Naughty Princess Club is the first adventure she’s ever had, plus she desperately needs the money to save one of her favorite places - the local library. But when her new friends and new business gets her kicked out of her dad’s house, Belle is rescued by the surly Vincent “Beast” Adams who invites her to be his house guest until she gets back on her feet. Despite his attitude problem and long list of rules, Belle finds herself warming to the muscled man with a penchant for growling and starts seeing a gentle side to him that wasn’t there before. Yet there’s a room that Beast keeps locked and Belle keeps getting hints that Beast is hiding something...can a nerdy librarian tame the beast or will their romance be over before it has a chance to blossom?

I'm In No Mood For Love

A gorgeously enjoyable rom-com

I'm In No Mood For Love

I'm In No Mood For Love is a gorgeously enjoyable rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. What is Clare Wingate doing? One minute she's suffering in the bridesmaid dress from hell, and the next...she's waking up beside Sebastian Vaughan, her girlhood crush turned sexy, globe-hopping journalist. Somewhere between the toast and the toss of the bouquet she'd got herself into a whole lot of trouble. But then how else are you supposed to deal with finding your fiancé in a compromising position with the washing machine repair man? Right now Clare's in no mood for love - not even for lust - and wants to forget about Sebastian ASAP. But he isn't in the mood to go away, and his kiss is impossible to forget... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, Tangled Up In You and Not Another Bad Date.

Sex, Lies and Online Dating

A brilliantly entertaining rom-com

Sex, Lies and Online Dating

Sex, Lies and Online Dating is a brilliantly entertaining rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. When an undercover cop goes on the hunt for a female serial killer, he's not expecting to lose his heart. Quinn McIntyre has to pose as an internet dater to woo the chief suspect in a serial murder case, and the last thing on his mind is falling in love. Especially not to a thriller writer researching her next book, who doesn't even realise she's under surveillance... But Lucy Rothschild just doesn't seem like the killing kind...does she? Before too long, and against all his better instincts, Quinn finds he could be getting in too deep... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including I'm In No Mood For Love, Tangled Up In You and Not Another Bad Date.

Romance Fiction

A Guide to the Genre

Romance Fiction

Presents a comprehensive guide for librarians and readers' advisors, provides a brief history of the romance novel, and offers reading lists and subgenre definitions.

Love Is Not Enough: Making Your Marriage Work

Love Is Not Enough: Making Your Marriage Work

"Love is not enough," is comprised of six sections, each building on the previous one. The first is an easy to complete and score survey that evaluates the reader's marriage. When the fissures in the marriage are exposed by the survey, they are related to the four basic ingredients of a successful marriage; intimacy, understanding, communication and change. The successful application of these four basic ingredients is necessary for any successful relationship. Fifteen principles of a successful marriage are demonstrated by different couples in therapy, as they struggle to incorporate one of the four basic ingredients in their relationship. The next section describes common obstacles that frequently impede a successful marriage. This is followed by proven techniques I have utilized in my practice that couples will be able use on their own. The final section is the same survey taken at the beginning, so the reader can evaluate their progress.

Tangled Up In You

A fabulously funny rom-com

Tangled Up In You

Tangled Up In You is a fabulously funny rom-com from New York Times bestseller Rachel Gibson - perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Jo Watson and Christina Lauren. When Maddie Dupree enters Hennessy's Bar in Truly, Idaho, she isn't looking for a husband, a boyfriend, or even just a drink. She's looking for the truth about her past, and nothing will stand in her way. Especially not a Hennessy boy. Everyone knows Mick Hennessy is irresistible. So far, he's managed to keep the ladies in line, but when he claps eyes on gorgeous Maddie, he just can't help getting involved. But Maddie's keeping secrets about why she's in town - and when those secrets are revealed, there'll be a whole lot of trouble in Truly... Check out the rest of Rachel's addictive titles, including Sex, Lies and Online Dating, I'm In No Mood For Love and Not Another Bad Date.

A Weaver Christmas Gift

A Weaver Christmas Gift

Help Wanted: Husband Jane Cohen is in a quandary: she needs a man for her baby plan. Love and marriage are nonnegotiable—it's the traditional route or bust. So it's time to cut Casey Clay loose—her friend with benefits doesn't do commitment. But this impossible, irresistible man sets the bar awfully high for her husband hunt! No matter how deep Casey's feelings run for the sexy bar owner, when it comes to kids, he can't give her what she wants. And his secrets don't stop there. But as the mistletoe goes up around Weaver, 'tis the season for their moment of truth…and their shot at true love.

It's Just a F***ing Date

Some Sort of Book About Dating

It's Just a F***ing Date

A fun and funny guide to dating from the bestselling authors of HOW TO KEEP YOUR MARRIAGE FROM SUCKING. “The book is jam-packed with straight-talking tips on how to bag your man, and quite frankly, we can’t put it down.” —THE SUN Why does dating have to be so hard? It doesn’t! Stop trying to out-game the system and relax. IT'S JUST A F***ING DATE presents the tools, not the rules, for bringing back the art of the date. The ordeals of 21st century dating, from online dating and hooking up to pulling the plug when it isn’t working, will soon be easy to navigate. With tips to define what is and isn’t a date, how to get asked out, and setting your own dating standards, dating won’t seem old-fashioned, it will be fun. Bestselling authors Greg Behrendt and Amiira Ruotola return to the minefield of modern relationships with this revised and updated edition. Praise for HE'S JUST NOT THAT INTO YOU: “No ego-soothing platitudes. No pop psychology. No cute relationship tricks. He’s just not that into you.” —WASHINGTON POST “Brims with straight talk about the boy-meets-girl game, delivered with hefty doses of humor from the Y chromosome’s mouth.” —USA TODAY “A surprisingly fascinating addition to the cultural canon of single, urban life.” —LOS ANGELES TIMES “Evil genius.” —NEW YORK TIMES Praise for IT'S CALLED A BREAKUP BECAUSE IT'S BROKEN: “You will get through this, and you'll do it faster with the help of 'It's Called a Breakup Because It's Broken'.” —GLAMOUR “Behrendt's frankness—never too harsh—is as winning as ever.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY “Insightful, been-there-have-the-scars-to-prove-it wisdom.” —NEW YORK POST